WELCOME to the Johnson Laboratory

 
People and Interests

Loretta Johnson









Contact Johnson@k-state.edu



Hannah Tetreault (PhD student-former))
Interests: Ecological and Evolutionary Ecology 
of Ecotypes
Contact htetre@k-state.edu













Miranda Gray (PhD Student, co-advised by Ahkunov)
Interests: Population genetic variation of bluestem 
ecotypes
Contact mmgray@k-state.edu



















Johnny Bryant (Undergrad, now grad student in
 remote sensing)
Research Interests: Remote sensing of  plant 
performance
Contact bryantj@k-state.edu















Summer 2012 Undergrads, left to right below
Amber Jensen, REU (Nebraska Wesleyan)
Chadd Harrison, KSU
Jessica Gaffney, Surop CU
Sofia Sabates, KSU, NSF-URM

mailto:Johnson@k-state.edumailto:htetre@k-state.edumailto:mmgray@k-state.edumailto:bryantj@k-state.eduWelcome_to_the_Johnson_Lab_files/Picture%20clipping.pictClippingshapeimage_1_link_0shapeimage_1_link_1shapeimage_1_link_2shapeimage_1_link_3

Janneke Ravenek (former)

MS Exchange Student from AMsterdam VU

Research Interests: Phenotypic divergence in sand bluestem and big bluestem varieties Contact Janneke.Ravenek@gmail.com

Angel deLaCruz, Summer 2011SUROP student from Universidad Central del Caribe, Bayamon, PR

Contact Angel.dela@upr.edu

Cody Rodewald, Summer 2010 SUROP student from Minne. State Univ.

Contact cody.rodewald@mnsu.edu

Jennifer Shelton (MS student)

Research interests: Epicuticular wax synthesis in sand bluestem

OPENINGS IN THE LAB!
For Graduate Opportunities,
contact Loretta and the Division of Biology.

For GAANN fellowship information, contact Johnson. GAANN Website


For KSU undergraduate opportunities, visit
The Ecogen URM program

For  undergraduate opportunities as an REU, visit the Ecogen REU website www.k-state.edu/bsanderc/reu/    REU in Ecology, Evolution and Genomics of Grassland Organisms





Contact Sheltonj@k-state.eduhttp://www.ksu.edu/eeghttp://ecogen.k-state.edu/urm.htmlhttp://www.k-state.edu/bsanderc/reu/http://www.k-state.edu/bsanderc/reu/http://www.k-state.edu/bsanderc/reu/http://www.k-state.edu/bsanderc/reu/mailto:Sheltonj@k-state.eduhttp://livepage.apple.com/shapeimage_3_link_0shapeimage_3_link_1shapeimage_3_link_2shapeimage_3_link_3shapeimage_3_link_4shapeimage_3_link_5shapeimage_3_link_6