Graduate School

Kansas State University

103 Fairchild Hall

Manhattan, KS 66506

 

785-532-6191

800-651-1816 (toll free)

 

785-532-2983 fax

grad@k-state.edu

Graduate School Personnel

 

Administration / Admissions / Support Staff / Degree Specialists / Graduate Research Assistants / Students

Administration

Dean ShanklinCarol Shanklin – Dean
785-532-7927
shanklin@ksu.edu
 
 
To schedule an appointment, contact:
Shannon Fox (sreves@ksu.edu)
 

Cheryl Polson – Associate Dean

(Off-campus recruitment and military relations)
cpolson@ksu.edu

 

Graduate School Support Staff

 
Shannon FoxShannon Fox – Administrative Assistant
Graduate Catalog, payroll, budget, and support staff for the Dean and Associate Deans
785-532-5344
sreves@ksu.edu
 
Joe HoranJoe Horan – Computer Specialist
785-532-6195
jphoran@ksu.edu
 
Megan
   Megan Miller- Project Coordinator
   
785-532-6191
  mmmiller@ksu.edu 








Tara Pfaff - taraProject Coordinator
Accounting
785-532-6191
tarap@ksu.edu
 
 
Scott SchlenderScott Schlender – Assistant to the Deans
Exceptions, clarifications to procedures/policies, problems
785-532-6191
scottsch@ksu.edu
 
AliciaAlicia Silva - Senior Administrative Assistant
Receptionist
785-532-6191
alicias@k-state.edu
 
 
 
Amanda Umscheid
Amanda Taylor - Administrative Specialist
Graduate Council (course & curriculum, graduate faculty, and website)
785-532-7927
amandau@ksu.edu
 

Admissions

Teresa BaughmanTeresa Baughman – Administrative Officer
International applications
785-532-6191
baughman@ksu.edu

 

camila

Camila Haselwood – Administrative Specialist
Domestic applications
785-532-6191
camilas@ksu.edu

 

Shannon FoxKarla Quick – Administrative Specialist
Processes applications (foreign and domestic), answers application inquiries
785-532-6191
karlaq@ksu.edu

 

Degree Specialists

Lori GrelkLori Grelk – Administrative Specialist
Masters Degrees-- program of study and approval letters
785-532-6191
lmgrelk@ksu.edu
 
Laura MurphyLaura Murphy – Administrative Specialist
Professional Masters Degrees-- program of study and approval letters
785-532-6191
grad@ksu.edu
 
Angie PfizenmaierAngie Pfizenmaier – Public Service Administrator
Doctoral Degrees-- program of study and approval letters; Electronic Dissertations and Theses
785-532-6191
akt@ksu.edu
 

Graduate Research Assistants

Amanda Martens – Graduate Research Assistant
785-532-6191
gdschgra@ksu.edu
 
Aaron Entringer – Graduate Research Assistant
785-532-6191
gdschgra@ksu.edu

Morgan Bialas - Graduate Research Assistant
785-532-6191

Student Assistants

 jardine  Theresa Jardine