1. K-State home
  2. »Governmental Relations
  3. »8020 Committee on Governmental Relations
  4. »8020 Committee

Governmental Relations

Committee Membership

The 8020 Committee has diverse representation, bringing together constituents from across campus.  We meet each month to discuss advocacy efforts and to share information relevant to the university community.

Student (Governmental Relations appointee)Abdulrahman Adnan Alkhiary
Faculty Senate Committee on University Planning   Barbara Anderson
Communications & Marketing Kim Baccus
Governmental Relations Legislative AssistantBen Brown
Associate Director of Administration Programs,
K-State Alumni Assn.
Linda Cook
Student (State Relations Chair)Asher Gilliland
Graduate Student CouncilKristopher Grinter
Faculty Senate President-ElectFred Guzek
Student (Governmental Relations Chair) Sarah Haley
Assistant to the DirectorKristin Holt
University Support Staff Senate PresidentKerry Jennings
Governmental Relations Legislative AssistantGarrett Kays
Student (Student Body President)Reagan Kays
Faculty Senate Outgoing PresidentJulia Keen    
Vice President for Communications & Marketing Jeff Morris
Director of Governmental RelationsSue Peterson
University Support Staff Co-Chair of Governmental Relations Lesa Reves
Faculty Senate PresidentDave Rintoul
University Support Staff Co-Chair of Governmental RelationsPam Warren
Student (Speaker of the Student Senate)Abby Works