Scholarship Descriptions and Past Winners

White Geography Graduate Teaching Assistant Excellence Award

This annual award, formerly known as the Distinguished Graduate Assistantship Award, is presented to the geography graduate student for outstanding performance as a teaching assistant. 

2013Kyleen Kelly 2001

Johnny Coomansingh

2012Tyra Olstad 2000

Luke Marzen 

2011Ryan Bergstrom 1999

Nancy Leathers

2010James Wells 1998

Eric Parr

2009Tom Vought 1997

Thomas Schafer

2008Sumo Reddy 1996

Brian Wardlow

2007Keela Andrews
Rorik Peterson

Bradley Rundquist

2006Larry Scott Deaner 1994

Alex Diniz

2005Will Breitkreutz 1993

Rich Lissitschenko

2004Tracy Brown
Misty Gruener

Randy Rose

2003John Archer
Nathan Kettle

Tom Mettille

2002Mary Dobbs
Nathan Kettle

Bryan Tucker