1. K-State home
  2. »Arts and Sciences
  3. »Geography
  4. »Awards & Honors
  5. »Scholarships
  6. »Self Scholarship

Department of Geography

Scholarship Descriptions and Past Winners

Huber Self Geography Scholarship

The Self Scholarship is supported by alumni and friends of the Department of Geography and is bestowed in the name of Professor Emeritus Huber Self.  Professor Self retired in 1980 after having devoted more than 33 years of his professional life to the advancement of geography at KSU.  He has authored textbooks and atlases on the Geography of Kansas and numerous articles in professional journals.

Additional information about this scholarship, including an application form and current submission deadline can be found on our Forms page.

2016Jakob Whitson 1998Stacy Meredith
2015Connor Kijowski 1997Scott Yungeberg
2014Scott McConaghy 1996Matthew Barnes 
2013Megan McHaney 1995

Terra Lockhart

2012Neal Rasmussen 1994

John McKenzie

2011Adam Rezner 1993

Jason Sheeley

2010Courtney Estes 1992

Corey Werner

2009Aleks Spangler 1991

Aaron Bohrer

2008Nicole Wayant 1990

Craig Walters

2007Nicole Wayant 1989

Craig Hoffman

2006Iris Wilson 1988

Margaret Clark

2005Clancy Jensen 1987

Janice Hanger

2004Matthew John 1986

John Turner

2003Bradley Hammerschmidt 1985

Virgil Wiebe

2002Bradley Hammerschmidt 1984

Karl Forge

2001Ryan Caviglia 1983

Daniel Hammel

2000Tiffany Dean 1982

Jane Johnson
Johnna Jones

1999 Mary Dobbs 1981

Stanley Wilds