1. K-State home
  2. »Arts and Sciences
  3. »Geography
  4. »Awards & Honors
  5. »Scholarships
  6. »Rafferty Scholarship

Department of Geography

Scholarship Descriptions and Past Winners

Milton and Emma Jean Rafferty GTU Scholarship

The Rafferty Gamma Theta Upsilon Geography Scholarship is awarded annually to a worthy geography graduate or undergraduate student who is a member of, and active participant in, the Beta Psi Chapter of Gamma Theta Upsilon at Kansas State University.  The scholarship is named in honor of Milton and Emma Jean Rafferty and provides assistance to a student enrolled in the Department of Geography.

Additional information about this scholarship, including an application form and current submission deadline can be found on our Forms page.


Blake Walter



Livia Cirnu


Avantika Ramekar



David Ratzloff 


Takuto Urano



Brandon Weihs