1. K-State home
  2. »Arts and Sciences
  3. »Geography
  4. »Awards & Honors
  5. »Scholarships
  6. »Graduate Leadership Scholarship

Department of Geography

Scholarship Descriptions and Past Winners

Graduate Student Leadership Award

An annual award established in 2002 to recognize geography graduate students for their professionalism, dedication, and leadership during the past academic year.

2016Julie Commerford 2009

Mike Dulin
Sumo Reddy

2015William Wetherholt 2008

Rhett Mohler
Tom Vought

2014Lynn Brien 2007

David Kock

2013Claire Ruffing 2006

Mitch Stimers

2012Ryan Bergstrom 2005

Vicki Tinnon-Brock
Tom Vought

2011Melissa Belz 2004

Ryan Reker

2010Ryan Bergstrom
Tyra Olstad

Tracy Brown


Gregory Vandeberg