## **AGENDA**

## FACULTY SENATE COMMITTEE ON UNIVERSITY PLANNING Thursday, May15, 2014 Student Union room 236 at 2:20 nm

Student Union room 226 at 3:30 pm

Committee: Barbara Anderson (chair), Jason Brody, Brad Burenheide, Lynn Carlin (Liaison for Provost Office), Joel DeRouchey, John Devore, Diana Farmer, Gloria Holcombe, Reagan Kays, Julia Keen, Heather Reed, Drew Smith, Mark Weiss, and Spencer Wood

Visitors: Cindy Bontrager, Ben Champion, Kris Boone, Jeff Morris

- 1. Call to order Welcome new members
- 2. Approval of May 1, 2014 minutes (1 minute)
- 3. New Business
  - A. Presentation by Cindy Bontrager on FY 15 Budget Report (30 minutes including Q & A)
  - B. Jeff Morris and Kris Boone regarding co-location of KSRE news staff with the KSRE staff already located in Dole Hall. The move is intended to increase communication and cooperation between KSRE staff and Division of Communications and Marketing news staff. No reporting or salary lines are changing at this time. (20 minutes including Q & A)
  - C. Nominees, preferably FSCOUP members, to City/University Fund Committee and if the City doesn't make an appointment in time, someone to attend meetings that begin this summer. (no more than 20 minutes including Q & A)
- 4. Old Business
  - A. Continued leadership for the university's sustainability efforts
- 5. Adjournment

Next meeting: Thursday, September 4, 2014; 3:30 pm; Union room 205

Action item: TBD