## AGENDA FACULTY SENATE COMMITTEE ON UNIVERSITY PLANNING Thursday, March 6, 2014 Student Union Sunflower room at 3:30 pm

Committee: Barbara Anderson (chair), Jim Bloodgood, Jason Brody, Brad Burenheide, Lynn Carlin, Chairat Chuwanganant, Joel DeRouchey, John Devore, Diana Farmer, Steven Graham, Heather Reed, Eli Schooley, Jim Sherow, Drew Smith, and Mark Weiss

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approval of February 6, 2014 minutes
- 3. New Business
  - A. Proposed changes to Smoking Policy Eli Schooley (20 minutes)
  - B. Capital Improvements Ryan Swanson, Cindy Bontrager (30 minutes)
  - C. Presentation regarding violence (domestic and sexual) on and near campus Evan Tuttle - Director of the Aggieville Business Association, Mary Todd – Director of Women's Center, Ronnie Grice – Assistant VP, University Police and Public Safety (35 minutes)
- 4. Adjournment

Next meeting: Thursday, April 3, 2014; 3:30 pm; Union room 205 Action item: Discuss recommendations for City/University Projects Fund committee