1. K-State home
  2. »Faculty Senate
  3. »Information
  4. »2015-2016 Members

Faculty Senate

2015-2016 Faculty Senators

Date in parenthesis indicates year senator goes off Faculty Senate and
an asterisk (*) indicates it is their second term.
 

Faculty Senators 2014-2015

Officers of Faculty Senate

President:  Fred Guzek, Salina Arts, Science, and Business (2017) fguzek@ksu.edu
President Elect: Andy Bennett, Mathematics (2018), bennett@ksu.edu
Secretary:  Loleta Sump, General University (2018), loleta@ksu.edu

Past President

David Rintoul, Arts and Sciences (2016), drintoul@ksu.edu

Non-Voting Parliamentarian 

Jerry Frieman, Arts and Sciences, frieman@ksu.edu  

FSCOT Chair: Don Crawford, Architecture, Planning & Design (2013-2016) crawford@ksu.edu
PSA Chair: Mary Anne Andrews, Human Ecology; (2015-2016) mandrews@ksu.edu

Agriculture - Caucus Chair:  Evan Titgemeyer

Johanna "Anita" Dille (2016*) dieleman@ksu.edu
Allen Featherstone (2016*) afeather@ksu.edu
John Gonzalez (2016) johngonz@ksu.edu 
Ganga Hettiarachchi (2018) ganga@ksu.edu
Cathie Lavis (2016) clavis@ksu.edu
Nathan Nelson (2018) nonelson@ksu.edu
Mickey Ransom (2016*) mdransom@ksu.edu
Scott Schaake (2017) simmi@ksu.edu
Jeffrey Stevenson (2017) jss@ksu.edu
Evan Titgemeyer (2017) etitgeme@ksu.edu

Architecture, Planning, and Design - Caucus Chair: Dick Hoag

Mick Charney (2017) charney@ksu.edu
R. Todd Gabbard (2018) rtodd@ksu.edu
Richard Hoag (2018*) rhoag@ksu.edu
Tim Keane (2016) whisker@ksu.edu

Arts and Sciences - Caucus Chair: Jim Sherow

Christer Aakeroy (2016) aakeroy@ksu.edu
Timothy Bolton (2018) tbolton@ksu.edu
Betsy Cauble (2016) bcauble@ksu.edu  (Co-Chair of Faculty Affairs)
Amit Chakrabarti (2013-Feb. 2016)
Robert Clark (2016*) rclark@ksu.edu
Al Cochran (2017*) cochalw@ksu.edu
Kristan Corwin (2018) corwin@ksu.edu
Greg Eiselein (2017) eiselei@ksu.edu
Carolyn Ferguson (2018) ferg@ksu.edu
Bruce Glymour (2017) glymour@ksu.edu
James Hamilton (2017) hamilton@ksu.edu
Donald Hedrick (2018) hedrick@ksu.edu
Michael Kanost (2017) kanost@ksu.edu
Brent Maner (2016) maner@ksu.edu
Heather McCrea (2018*) hmccrea@ksu.edu
Jim Sherow (2016) jsherow@ksu.edu
Brian Spooner (2018*) spoon1@ksu.edu
Spencer Wood (2018*) sdwood@ksu.edu (Chair of FSCOUP)
Han Yu (2017) hyu1@ksu.edu
Anna Zolkiewska (2018) zolkiea@ksu.edu

Business Administration - Caucus Chair: Esther Swilley

Satoris "Tori" Culbertson (2018) satoris@ksu.edu
David Fallin (2017) dfallin@ksu.edu
David Lehman (2018) lehman@ksu.edu
Esther Swilley (2016) esthers@ksu.edu

Education - Caucus Chair: Jackie Spears

Brad Burenheide (2016*) bburen@ksu.edu
F. Todd Goodson (2018*) tgoodson@ksu.edu
Ann Knackendoffel (2016*) knack@ksu.edu
Jackie Spears (2018) jdspears@ksu.edu

Engineering - Caucus Chair: William Hsu

John Devore (2018*) jdevore@ksu.edu
William Hsu (2016) bhsu@ksu.edu
Stacy Hutchinson (2017) sllhutch@ksu.edu
Byron Jones (2016) jones@ksu.edu
Ronaldo Maghirang (2018) rmaghir@ksu.edu
David Pacey (2016) pacey@ksu.edu 
John Schlup (2017) jrsch@ksu.edu

Extension - Caucus Chair: Fadi Aramouni

Fadi Aramouni (2017) aramouni@ksu.edu
Charles Barden (2016) cbarden@ksu.edu
Stu Duncan (2018) sduncan@ksu.edu
W. Larry Jackson (2016) ljackson@ksu.edu 
Joe Lear (2014-Feb. 2016)
Trudy Rice (Mar. 2016-2017) trice@ksu.edu
Stacey Warner (2018*) swarner@ksu.edu

General University - Caucus Chair: Eric Dover/Loleta Sump (Mar-May 2016)

Andrea Blair (2016) andreab@ksu.edu
Sara Blankley (Mar-May 2016) sbl4848@ksu.edu
Michael Crow (2017) mcrow@ksu.edu
Eric Dover (2013-Feb. 2016)
Jan Elsasser (2017) janels@ksu.edu
Jana Fallin (2018*) jfallin@ksu.edu 
Scott Finkeldei (2017) curtain@ksu.edu
Gary Leitnaker (2018) geleit@ksu.edu
Jason Maseberg-Tomlinson (2017) jasontom@ksu.edu
Heather Reed (2016*) hreed@ksu.edu
Loleta Sump (2018) loleta@ksu.edu
Fran Willbrant (2016*) fmw@ksu.edu
Loren Wilson (2018) lorenw@ksu.edu

Human Ecology - Caucus Chair: Brian Lindshield

Gayle Doll (2017) gdoll@ksu.edu
Sherry Haar (2017) haar@ksu.edu
Katie Heinrich (2018) kmhphd@ksu.edu
Brian Lindshield (2018*) blindsh@ksu.edu

Technology & Aviation (K-State Polytechnic-Salina) - Caucus Chair: Pat Ackerman

Pat Ackerman (2017) ackerman@ksu.edu
Lisa Crawford-Craft (2018) lmccraft@ksu.edu
Teresa Hartman (2018*) teresa2h@ksu.edu (Chair of Academic Affairs)
Melinda Markham (2018*)  mmarkham@ksu.edu (Co-Chair of Faculty Affairs)
Andrew Smith (2016*) atsmith@ksu.edu

University Libraries - Caucus Chair: Casey Hoeve

Christina Geuther (2016) cgeuther@ksu.edu
Casey Hoeve (2017) achoeve@ksu.edu
Laurel Littrell (2018) laurlit@ksu.edu
Charlene Simser (2018) csimser@ksu.edu

Veterinary Medicine - Caucus Chair: Bruce Schultz

Laura Armbrust (2018*) ljavet@ksu.edu 
Mary Lynn Higginbotham (2017) higginml@ksu.edu
Derek Mosier (2016*) dmosier@ksu.edu
Sanjeev Narayanan (2018*) snarayan@ksu.edu
James Roush (2018) roushjk@ksu.edu
Bruce Schultz (2018*) bschultz@ksu.edu
Mark Weiss (2016*) mlweiss@ksu.edu

Student Representatives

Andy Hurtig, Student Body President, hurtig@ksu.edu
Joseph Tinker, Student Body Vice President, joetinker@ksu.edu
Kurt Lockwood, Speaker of the Student Senate, kurtl@ksu.edu