Faculty Senators 2009-2010

Date in parenthesis indicates year senator goes off Faculty Senate and an asterisk (*) indicates it is their second term. 

Officers of Faculty Senate

President:  Melody LeHew, Human Ecology (2011) lehew@ksu.edu

President-elect:  Betsy Cauble, Arts & Sciences (2012) bcauble@ksu.edu

Secretary:  Cindy Bontrager, General University (2010) cab@ksu.edu

Past President

Fred Fairchild, Grain Science and Industry; fjf@ksu.edu 

Agriculture - Caucus Chair: David Nichols

Jennifer Bormann (2011) jbormann@ksu.edu

Sean Fox (2012*) seanfox@ksu.edu

Steven Graham (2010) sgraham@ksu.edu

Mary Beth Kirkham (2010) mbk@ksu.edu

Daniel Moser (2011) dmoser@ksu.edu

James Nechols (2010) jnechols@ksu.edu

David Nichols (2010*) dnichols@ksu.edu

John Reese (2012) jreese@ksu.edu 

William Schapaugh Jr (2010) wts@ksu.edu

Karen Schmidt (2012) kschmidt@ksu.edu

Scott Staggenborg (2011*) sstaggen@ksu.edu

Architecture, Planning, and Design - Caucus Chair: Richard Hoag

Mick Charney (2010) charney@ksu.edu

Bob Condia (2012*) condia@ksu.edu

Richard Hoag (2011*) rhoag@ksu.edu

John Keller (2012) jwkplan@ksu.edu 

Arts and Sciences - Caucus Chair: Elizabeth Dodd

Jennifer Askey (2010) jaskey@ksu.edu

Andrew Bennett (2012) bennett@ksu.edu

John Boyer (2012) jboyer@ksu.edu

Linda Brigham (2010) ketchup@ksu.edu

Gabriela Diaz de Sabates (2012) gabsab@ksu.edu

Elizabeth Dodd (2011*) edodd@ksu.edu

Michael Donnelly (2012*) donnelly@ksu.edu

Jerry Frieman (2010) frieman@ksu.edu

Wayne Goins (2012) weg@ksu.edu

Bruce Glymour (2011) glymour@ksu.edu

Angela Hubler (2010) ahubler@ksu.edu

Bonnie Lynn-Sherow (2011) blynn@ksu.edu

Eric Maatta (2012) eam@ksu.edu

Aruna Michie (2011) arunam@ksu.edu

Wayne Nafziger (2012*) nafwayne@ksu.edu

Yasmin Patell (2011) yasmin@ksu.edu

Donna Potts (2012) dlpotts@ksu.edu

Gerald Reeck (2010) reeck@ksu.edu

David Rintoul (2010) drintoul@ksu.edu

Larry Weaver (2011) lweaver@ksu.edu

Business Administration - Caucus Chair: Bill Turnley

Jim Bloodgood (2011) jblood@ksu.edu

Jeff Hornsby (2012) jhornsby@ksu.edu

Michael Raine (2012) maraine@ksu.edu

Bill Turnley (2010*) turnley@ksu.edu

Education - Caucus Chair: Judy Hughey

Judy Hughey (2012*) jhughey@ksu.edu

Teresa Miller (2010) tmiller@ksu.edu

Tweed Ross (FSCOT Chair) twross@ksu.edu

Jackie Spears (2012) jdspears@ksu.edu

Tom Vontz (2010) tvontz@ksu.edu

Engineering - Caucus Chair: Steve Eckels

John Devore (2011*) jdevore@ksu.edu

Tood Easton (2012) teaston@ksu.edu

Steve Eckels (2010) eckels@ksu.edu

Keith Hohn (2010) hohn@ksu.edu

Julia Keen (2011) jkeen@ksu.edu

David Soldan (2012) soldan@ksu.edu

Naiqian Zhang (2010) zhangn@ksu.edu

Extension - Caucus Chair: Gloria Holcombe

Joel DeRouchey (2012) jderouch@ksu.edu

Sharolyn Flaming Jackson (2011) sharolyn@ksu.edu

Gloria Holcombe (2010*) gloria@ksu.edu

Elaine Johannes (2012) ejohanne@ksu.edu

Danny Rogers (2011) drogers@ksu.edu

Mark Stadtlander (2010) mark@ksu.edu

Pam Van Horn (2012) pvanhorn@ksu.edu

General University - Caucus Chair: Jennifer Gehrt

Andrea Blair (2011) andreab@ksu.edu

Cindy Bontrager (2010*) cab@ksu.edu

Kelli Cox (2012)  kellicox@ksu.edu

Scott Finkeldei (2012*) curtain@ksu.edu

Jennifer Gehrt (2010) jgehrt@ksu.edu

Rebecca Gould (2011) ragou@ksu.edu

Mark Grinter (2012) grinter@ksu.edu

Skyler Harper (2010) harper@ksu.edu

Steve Martini (2011) martini@ksu.edu

David Stewart (2011) ads@ksu.edu

Loleta Sump (2010) loleta@ksu.edu

Kristine Young (2012) kkristin@ksu.edu

Human Ecology - Caucus Chair: Mark Haub

Jane Garcia (2011) jgarcia@ksu.edu

Mark Haub (2011*) haub@ksu.edu

Peggy Honey (2012) peghoney@ksu.edu

Carol Kellett (2012) ckellett@ksu.edu

Kevin Roberts (2012*) kevrob@ksu.edu 

Technology and Aviation - Caucus Chair: Fred Guzek

Judith Collins (2010) jcollins@ksu.edu

Fred Guzek (2011*) fguzek@ksu.edu

Barney King (2012*) kingb@ksu.edu

Kaleen Knopp (2012*) kknopp@ksu.edu

Alysia Starkey (2012) astarkey@ksu.edu

University Libraries - Caucus Chair: David Allen

David Allen (2010) dballen@ksu.edu

Tara Baillargeon (2012) tjb@ksu.edu

Ellen Urton (2011) erurton@ksu.edu

Tim Watts (2012) twatts@ksu.edu

Veterinary Medicine - Caucus Chair: Bruce Schultz

Michael Cates (2012) cates@ksu.edu

Elizabeth Davis (2011) egdavis@ksu.edu

Roman Ganta (2012) rganta@ksu.edu

T.G. Nagaraja (2010*) tgn@ksu.edu

Thomas Schermerhorn (2012) tscherme@ksu.edu

Bruce Schultz (2010*) bschultz@ksu.edu

Student Representatives

Dalton Henry, Student Body President, dhenry@ksu.edu

Wayne Stoskopf, Student Body Vice President, waynes@ksu.edu

Amy Schultz, Speaker of the Student Senate, amyjo579@ksu.edu