Home > Undergraduate Program > Scholarships



Scholarships and awards

The Department of Chemistry is fortunate to have a substantial number of awards and scholarships available for our undergraduate students in addition to those funds provided by the University. Funds for these scholarships have been made possible thanks to generous contributions from K-State chemistry alumni and friends.  A list of the Chemistry major specific scholarships can be found below.

For University wide scholarships well-qualified prospective students whose primary major will be chemistry are encouraged to apply for financial assistance. Contact Student Financial Assistance at 785-532-6420 or e-mail ksusfa@k-state.edu for such scholarship information.

For Chemistry major specific scholarships incoming freshman should also list Chemistry as their primary major on their application form. If you do this then your name is forwarded to the Department and you will be considered for scholarships based upon your high school academic achievements.  If you would like to apply for a financial need scholarship then you will also need to fill out this form.  These forms are due on the 1st of February each year.

If you are an upperclassman Chemistry major and would like to apply for either or both academic and financial need scholarships please fill out this form.  These forms are due on the 1st of June each year.

List of Undergraduate Chemistry Scholarships available and eligibility requirements:
Dr. Duane L. and Virginia Eddy Barney Scholarship
The Baldwin Reinhold Jr. Undergraduate Scholarship in Chemistry
Future Chemists Scholarship
George and Linda Hawks Scholarship Award in Chemistry
Professor M. Dale and Janet Hawley Scholarship and Lecture Fund
Georganne Fowler Hiser Chemistry Scholarship
Dr. H.H. King Memorial Scholarship
Jack and Betsy Lambert Scholarship
Travis W. Miller Memorial Scholarship
Herbert C. Moser Scholarship
Joseph V. Paukstelis Memorial Chemistry Scholarship
Jerry and Judy Reed Chemistry Scholarship
Philip A. Vanwinkle Memorial Scholarship
Richard James Vanwinkle Memorial Scholarship
Isobel and Dale Smith Chemistry Scholarship
Hospira Inc.  Scholarship
Branson Memorial Scholarship (shared with Chemical engineering)
Dow Alumni Scholarship (Shared with Chemical Engineering)
Freeman Scholarship (Even Years)
Lenhert Excellence in Chemistry (administered by WESP program)
Eugene E. Howe Scholarship
Hach Scientific Foundation Chemistry Teacher Scholarship

KSU Specific Information and Application

Robert Noyce Scholarship for Future High School Science Teachers

Chemistry Undergraduate Academic Scholarship

PLU Scholarship Awards