1. K-State home
  2. »Chemistry
  3. »People
  4. »Department Directory

Department of Chemistry

Department Directory

Graduate Faculty

Dr. Christer Aakeröy
785-532-6096
aakeroy@ksu.edu
University Distinguished Professor CB 328

Dr. Christine Aikens
785-532-0954
cmaikens@ksu.edu
Professor CB 428

Dr. Stefan Bossmann
785-532-6817
sbossman@ksu.edu
Professor CB 201

Dr. Viktor Chikan
785-532-6807
chikan@ksu.edu
Associate Professor KG 204B

Dr. Christopher Culbertson
785-532-6685
culbert@ksu.edu
Associate Professor KG 311

Dr. Daniel Higgins
785-532-6371
higgins@ksu.edu
Professor KG 309 and Head CBC 213

Dr. Mark Hollingsworth
785-532-2727
mdholl@ksu.edu
Associate Professor CB 322

Dr. Duy Hua
785-532-6699
duy@ksu.edu
University Distinguished Professor CB 301

Dr. Takashi Ito
785-532-1451
ito@ksu.edu
Professor KG 303

Dr. Ryszard Jankowiak
785-532-6785
ryszard@ksu.edu
University Distinguished Professor CB 103

Dr. Jun Li
785-532-0955
junli@ksu.edu
Professor CB 427

Dr. Ping Li
(785) 532-6431
pli@ksu.edu
Assistant Professor CB 303

Dr. Emily McLaurin
785-532-6528 
mclaurin@ksu.edu
Assistant Professor CB 323

Dr. Ryan Rafferty
785-532-6624
rjraff@ksu.edu
Assistant Professor CB 203

Dr. Paul Smith
785-532-5109
pesmith@ksu.edu
Professor KG 112

Dr. Peter Sues
785-532-6626
psues@ksu.edu
Assistant Professor CB 429

  

Non-graduate Faculty

back to top

 Dr. Laura Fox
785-532-1455
laurafox@ksu.edu
Assistant Teaching Scholar CB 407

Mr. Michael Hinton
785-532-6213
mehinton@ksu.edu
Undergraduate Laboratory Director KG 104

Mr. James Hodgson
785-532-6676
hodgson@ksu.edu
Senior Scientific Glassblower CB 112
 
Yifen Li
785-532-0963
yifenli@ksu.edu
Instructor CB 406

Dr. Yasmin Patell
785-532-2725
yasmin@ksu.edu
Teaching Professor KG 105

Dr. Simon Sham
785-532-5667
ssham@ksu.edu
Research Assistant
NMR/Instrumentation 
Facility Manager CB 126

 Dr. Abhi Sinha
785-532-6682 
sinha@ksu.edu
Research Associate &
Departmental Crystallographer 
CB 204

Dr. Louis Wojcinski
785-532-6036
lmw2@ksu.edu
Assistant Teaching Scholar CB 404

Ancillary Faculty

back to top

Dr. Olga Koper
Nanotechnology Research 
Leader-Battelle

Dr. Om Prakash
785-532-2345
omp@ksu.edu
Associate Professor
Biochemistry CB 209D

Dr. Christopher Sorensen
785-532-1626
sor@ksu.edu
Distinguished Professor
Physics CW 116

Emeriti

back to top

Dr. Robert M Hammaker
Professor Emeritus

Dr. M. Dale Hawley 
Professor Emeritus
dhawley@ksu.edu


Dr. Robert F. Kruh 
Professor Emeritus

Dr. Eric Maatta
Professor Emeritus
eam@ksu.edu

Dr. Clifton E Meloan
Professor Emeritus

Dr. Herbert Moser
Professor Emeritus 

Dr. Donald W. Setser
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
setserdw@ksu.edu

Dr. Peter M. A. Sherwood
Distinguished Professor Emeritus

Staff

Ms. Yvonne Bachura
785-532-1453 
ybachura@ksu.edu
Accountant II CB 211

Ms. Mary Dooley
785-532-1452
mldooley@ksu.edu
Accounting Specialist CB 213

Mr. Tobe Eggers
785-532-6690
teggers@ksu.edu
Research Technician KG 6

Mr. Ron Jackson
785-532-6674
rjackson@ksu.edu
Research Technologist KG 1

Dr. Tingting Liu
785-532-1469
tingting@ksu.edu
Laboratory Administrator

Ms. Kimberly Ross
785-532-6668
kross73@ksu.edu
Office Specialist II CB 213 

Ms. Erica Schmitz 
785-532-1159
ericaschmitz@ksu.edu 
Student Office Worker CB 211

Ms. Presley Stevens 
785-532-1159
presleystevens@ksu.edu
Student Office Worker CB 211

Mr. Bart Bath
785-532-6679 
bbath@ksu.edu
Storeroom Manager KG 2

Mr. Nicholas Gonzalez
785-532-6679 
npg@ksu.edu
Storeroom Worker KG 2

back to top