1. K-State home
  2. »Grand Challenges
  3. »Grand Challenges

Grand Challenges

Where we are located

State Map

Districting Offers Kansas Counties New Partnership Opportunities

Since 1991, Kansas counties have had the opportunity to create extension district partnerships that have demonstrated greater specialized expertise of agents; excellent support for local offices; and efficient, effective use of human and financial resources. At this time, 45 counties have formed 16 districts.


Research and Extension Facilities Across the State

Headquartered in Manhattan, K-State Research and Extension includes statewide county and district offices, research centers, and experiment fields supported by county, state, federal, and private funds. K-State Research and Extension supports faculty in more than 20 academic departments across five K-State colleges in Manhattan plus the K-State Olathe campus.