Skip to the content

Kansas State University

  1. K-State Home >
  2. Calendar >
  3. Academic

Academic

<< Thursday, August 2, 2012 >>
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Thursday, August 2, 2012
No events scheduled today.
Sunday, August 5, 2012
WEEK 12.
77th calendar day.
Friday, August 10, 2012
Summer 2012 Term ends.
Last day for transfer work to be recorded and incompletes removed for Summer 2012, August candidates.
Last day for graduate students to submit documents for August graduation.
Sunday, August 12, 2012
WEEK A.
iSIS Graduation Application opens for all Fall candidates.
Monday, August 13, 2012
Fall 2012 Term International Student Orientation.
Tuesday, August 14, 2012
Fall 2012 Term International Student Orientation.
Orientation and Enrollment for new transfer students for Fall 2012 Term.
Wednesday, August 15, 2012
Summer Census Day.
Graduate School new student orientation.
Thursday, August 16, 2012
Orientation and Enrollment for new transfer students for Fall 2012 Term.
Friday, August 17, 2012
August 2012 Intersession ends.
Orientation and Enrollment for new freshmen students.
Saturday, August 18, 2012
Residence halls officially open.
Sunday, August 19, 2012
WEEK 1
Monday, August 20, 2012
Fall 2012 Term begins.
1st calendar day.
$50 Special Handling Fee for late enrollment begins.
Fall DCE Evening College 16-week and 8-week courses begin.
Sunday, August 26, 2012
WEEK 2
7th calendar day.
Last day to add a course without instructor permission.
Monday, August 27, 2012
Last day to add without electronic Advisor permission for the colleges of Agriculture, Architecture Planning and Design, Education, Engineering & Human Ecology.
Friday, August 31, 2012
Instructor drops for non-attendance are due in Enrollment Services.
Saturday, September 1, 2012
Updating of the Summer 2013 Class Schedule begins for colleges/departments.
This page lists events starting on Thursday, August 2, 2012 and continuing for 31 days.