Skip to the content

Kansas State University

  1. K-State Home >
  2. Calendar >
  3. Academic

Academic

<< Thursday, August 16, 2012 >>
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Thursday, August 16, 2012
Orientation and Enrollment for new transfer students for Fall 2012 Term.
Friday, August 17, 2012
August 2012 Intersession ends.
Orientation and Enrollment for new freshmen students.
Saturday, August 18, 2012
Residence halls officially open.
Sunday, August 19, 2012
WEEK 1
Monday, August 20, 2012
Fall 2012 Term begins.
1st calendar day.
$50 Special Handling Fee for late enrollment begins.
Fall DCE Evening College 16-week and 8-week courses begin.
Sunday, August 26, 2012
WEEK 2
7th calendar day.
Last day to add a course without instructor permission.
Monday, August 27, 2012
Last day to add without electronic Advisor permission for the colleges of Agriculture, Architecture Planning and Design, Education, Engineering & Human Ecology.
Friday, August 31, 2012
Instructor drops for non-attendance are due in Enrollment Services.
Saturday, September 1, 2012
Updating of the Summer 2013 Class Schedule begins for colleges/departments.
Sunday, September 2, 2012
WEEK 3.
14th calendar day.
Monday, September 3, 2012
University Holiday
Sunday, September 9, 2012
WEEK 4.
21st calendar day.
Monday, September 10, 2012
Last day for 100% refund for a regular session course.
Friday, September 14, 2012
Last day to sign up for A/Pass/F grading option for a regular session course.
Saturday, September 15, 2012
Updating of the Fall 2013 Class Schedule begins for colleges/departments.
This page lists events starting on Thursday, August 16, 2012 and continuing for 31 days.