Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biophysics
141 Chalmers Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-6121
785-532-7278 fax
biochem@k-state.edu



Biotechnology Core Facility
206 Burt Hall
785-532-5956
785-532-6297 fax



Biomolecular NMR Facility
37 Chalmers Hall
785-532-2345

Directory

Faculty

Name
Position
Office
Phone
Email
Chen, JianhanAssociate ProfessorAKC 34532-2518jianhanc@ksu.edu
Davis, LawrenceProfessorAKC 62532-6124ldavis@ksu.edu
Dittmer, NealResearch Assistant ProfessorAKC 53532-4033ndittmer@ksu.edu
Durrett, TimothyAssistant ProfessorAKC 174532-3139tdurrett@ksu.edu
Geisbrecht, BrianProfessorBT 101b532-3154geisbrechtb@ksu.edu
Geisbrecht, ErikaAssociate ProfessorBT 102532-3105geisbrechte@ksu.edu
Gorman, MaureenResearch Assistant ProfessorAKC 53532-4033mgorman@ksu.edu
Iwamoto, TakeoAdjunct Associate Professor  iwamoto@ksu.edu
Kanost, MichaelDistinguished ProfessorAKC 64532-6964kanost@ksu.edu
Klebba, Phillip E.Professor; Department HeadAKC 142532-6268peklebba@ksu.edu
Krishnamoorthi, R.Associate Professor; Lead Undergraduate AdvisorAKC 63532-6262krish@ksu.edu
Muthukrishnan, S.Distinguished ProfessorAKC 173532-6939smk@ksu.edu
Newton, SaleteResearch ProfessorAKC 61532-6736sallyn@ksu.edu
Prakash, OmProfessor; Director of NMR FacilityAKC 39532-2345omp@ksu.edu
Qin, Xueying (Sharon)InstructorBT 102532-3441xqin@ksu.edu
Reeck, GeraldProfessorBT 203532-6117reeck@ksu.edu
Tomich, John M.Professor; Director of Biotech Core FacilityBT 206532-5956jtomich@ksu.edu
Zolkiewska, AnnaProfessorAKC 177532-3082zolkiea@ksu.edu
Zolkiewski, MichalAssociate Professor; Graduate ChairAKC 176532-3083michalz@ksu.edu
Emeritus faculty
Name
Email
Burkhard, Kennethkenmaxb@att.net
Kramer, Karlkjkramer@ksu.edu
Mueller, Delbertmuellerd@ksu.edu
Roche, Thomas E.bchter@ksu.edu
Takemoto, Doloresdtak@ksu.edu

Staff

Administrative staff
Name
Position
Office
Phone
Email
Baber, BelindaAccountant IIAKC 141532-6747belbaber@ksu.edu
Bainter, MelindaSenior Administrative AssistantAKC 141532-0654mbainter@ksu.edu
Darkow de Rodriguez, RebeccaAdministrative SpecialistAKC 141532-0655rad@ksu.edu
Iszory, StephanieUndergraduate Office AssistantAKC 141532-2493smiszory@ksu.edu
Manning, DaveResearch Assistant (Computer)AKC 73532-0657drm@ksu.edu
Reichert, MaryAdministrative AssistantAKC 141532-0653mfrchrt@ksu.edu
Research staff
Name
Position
Office
Phone
Email
Aksamit, MatthewResearch AssistantBT 218532-6125maksamit@ksu.edu
Brummett, LisaResearch AssistantAKC 53532-4033lmbrumme@ksu.edu
Chandrasekar, RamanResearch AssociateBT 238532-6125chandbr@ksu.edu
Clark, CherylResearch AssistantBT 111532-3194cpclark@ksu.edu
Jia, Zhi GuangResearch AssociateAKC 33532-2479zhiguang@ksu.edu
Katz, BenjaminResearch AssistantBT 201532-5956bkatz@ksu.edu
Lee, Kuo HaoResearch AssociateAKC 33532-2479khlee@ksu.edu
Li, HuiResearch AssociateAKC 162532-2699hui@ksu.edu
Ramyar, KasraResearch AssociateBT 132532-3123kramyar@ksu.edu
Takahashi, DaisukeResearch AssociateAKC 42532-6922dskmokks@ksu.edu
Teaching staff
Name
Position
Office
Phone
Email
Huang, Sue-YiPrep Lab CoordinatorAKC 164532-6249syhuang@ksu.edu

Students

Graduate research/teaching assistants
Name
Office
Phone
Email
Al Souhail, QasimAKC 42532-6922qasim@ksu.edu
Alyahya, LindaAKC 162532-2699lalyahya@ksu.edu
Aulakh, Karanbir SinghAKC 157532-3938karanbir@ksu.edu
Avila Flores, Luz AdrianaBT 201532-5956luzavila@ksu.edu
Balthazor, JamesBT 238532-6125jbalth@ksu.edu
Bansal, SunilAKC 157532-3938sbansal@ksu.edu
Beugelsdijk, AlexAKC 33532-2479beugels2@ksu.edu
Boatwright, MarkAKC 201532-5956pitfall@ksu.edu
De Silva, BhagyaLee/Biology wabndesilva@ksu.edu
Green, NicoleBT 111532-3194nicgreen@ksu.edu
Hanson, MathewAKC 56532-6740mrhanson@ksu.edu
Herrera, AlvaroAKC 38532-3108aiahz@ksu.edu
Jordan, LorneAKC 56532-6740lornej@ksu.edu
Kamat, RohitAKC 48532-4279rohitbk@ksu.edu
Khosla, AashimaBiology aashima@ksu.edu
Kumari, MeeraAKC 149532-6939meerak@ksu.edu
Layman, JammieBT 201532-5956jlaym@ksu.edu
Li, BeibeiAKC 149532-6939libeibei@ksu.edu
Majumdar, AritriAKC 56532-6740aritrim1@ksu.edu
Muggy, Sara DuhachekAKC 162532-2699sduhach1@ksu.edu
Peng, Zeyu (Sara)AKC 42532-6922zeyupeng@ksu.edu
Qi, YueAKC 162532-2699yueqi@ksu.edu
Shipelskiy, YanAKC 56532-6740shipelskiy@ksu.edu
Sukthankar, PinakinBT 201532-5956pinakin@ksu.edu
Tran Nguyen, TamAKC 157532-3938tamttn@ksu.edu
Wani, PrashantRoelofs/Biology pswani@ksu.edu
Wise, RandiAKC 178532-3715randi13@ksu.edu
Woehl, JordanBT 132532-3123jlwoehl@ksu.edu
Wu, Hui-ChuanAKC 156532-3715hcw7788@ksu.ecu
Zhang, WeihongAKC 33532-2479zhangwh@ksu.edu
Zhou, FeiAnatomy & Physiology feiz@ksu.edu
Undergraduate student employees
Name
Office
Phone
Email
Bechard, JarrodBT 218532-6125jbechard@ksu.edu
Betzen, PeterAKC 149532-6939pjbetzen@ksu.edu
Cao, ThuyAKC 42532-6922caot1@ksu.edu
Craven, JamesBT 218532-6125dinmenel@ksu.edu
Gentry, KatherineAKC 149532-6939kgentry@ksu.edu
Klenda, MatthewBT 238532-6125mklenda@ksu.edu
Marion, BrennanAKC 166532-6249bmarion@ksu.edu
Mohan, MichaelAKC 33532-2479mmohan@ksu.edu
Proteau, RachelBT 218532-6125rproteau@ksu.edu
Seely, DelaneyAKC 42532-6922dseely@ksu.edu
Stepp, DevinAKC 166532-6249dstepp42@ksu.edu
Wahrer, ClaireBT 111532-3194cmwahrer@ksu.edu
Watkins, JamilahAKC 42532-6922jamimi@ksu.edu
Wilson, LauraAKC 166532-6249lawilson@ksu.edu
Zumalt, MauriAKC 48532-6124mauriz@ksu.edu