1. K-State home
  2. »Biochemistry & Molecular Biophysics
  3. »Department
  4. »Directory

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics

Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biophysics
141 Chalmers Hall
1711 Claflin Rd.
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-6121
785-532-7278 fax
biochem@k-state.edu

Biotechnology Core Facility
206 Burt Hall
785-532-5956
785-532-6297 fax

Biomolecular NMR Facility
37 Chalmers Hall
785-532-2345

Directory

Faculty

Name
Position
Office
Phone
Email
Chen, JianhanProfessorAKC 34532-2518jianhanc@ksu.edu
Davis, LawrenceProfessorAKC 62532-6124ldavis@ksu.edu
Dittmer, NealResearch Assistant ProfessorAKC 53532-4033ndittmer@ksu.edu
Durrett, TimothyAssistant ProfessorAKC 174532-3139tdurrett@ksu.edu
Finnigan, GregoryAssistant ProfessorAKC 173532-6939gfinnigan@ksu.edu
Garcia, BrandonResearch Assistant ProfessorBT 132532-3123garciab@ksu.edu
Geisbrecht, BrianProfessorBT 101b532-3154geisbrechtb@ksu.edu
Geisbrecht, ErikaAssociate ProfessorBT 102532-3105geisbrechte@ksu.edu
Gorman, MaureenResearch Associate ProfessorAKC 53532-4033mgorman@ksu.edu
Iwamoto, TakeoAdjunct Associate Professor  iwamoto@ksu.edu
Kanost, MichaelDistinguished ProfessorAKC 64532-6964kanost@ksu.edu
Klebba, Phillip E.Professor; Department HeadAKC 142532-6268peklebba@ksu.edu
Misra, SauravResearch Associate ProfessorBT 213532-6123 misras@ksu.edu
Newton, SaleteResearch ProfessorAKC 61532-6736sallyn@ksu.edu
Prakash, OmProfessor; Director of NMR FacilityAKC 39532-2345omp@ksu.edu
Qin, Xueying (Sharon)Instructor; Lead Undergraduate AdvisorAKC 72532-3441xqin@ksu.edu
Reeck, GeraldProfessorBT 203532-6117reeck@ksu.edu
Tomich, John M.Professor; Director of Biotech Core FacilityBT 206532-5956jtomich@ksu.edu
Zolkiewska, AnnaProfessorAKC 177532-3082zolkiea@ksu.edu
Zolkiewski, MichalAssociate Professor; Graduate ChairAKC 176532-3083michalz@ksu.edu
Emeritus Faculty
Name
Email
Burkhard, Kennethkenmaxb@att.net
Krishnamoorthi, R.krish@ksu.edu
Kramer, Karlkjkramer@ksu.edu
Mueller, Delbertmuellerd@ksu.edu
Muthukrishnan, S.smk@ksu.edu
Roche, Thomas E.bchter@ksu.edu
Takemoto, Doloresdtak@ksu.edu

Staff

Administrative Staff
Name
Position
Office
Phone
Email
Baber, BelindaAccountant IIAKC 141532-6747belbaber@ksu.edu
Bainter, MelindaSenior Administrative AssistantAKC 141532-0654mbainter@ksu.edu
Braun, AmandaAdministrative AssistantAKC 141532-0653atbraun@ksu.edu
Liu, JinAccounting SpecialistAKC 141532-0655jin3@ksu.edu
Manning, DaveResearch Assistant (Computer)AKC 73532-0657drm@ksu.edu
Research Staff
Name
Position
Office
Phone
Email
Aznar-Moreno, JoseResearch AssociateAKC 157532-5956josaznmor@ksu.edu
Brooks, DavidResearch AssistantBT 109532-3194dsbrooks@ksu.edu
Brummett, LisaResearch AssistantAKC 53532-4033lmbrumme@ksu.edu
Chandrasekar, RamanResearch AssociateBT 218532-6125chandbr@ksu.edu
Halloran, MeganResearch AssistantAKC 179532-6939mah4915@ksu.edu
Herrera, AlvaroResearch AssistantAKC 38532-3108aiahz@ksu.edu
Jia, Zhi GuangResearch AssociateAKC 33532-2479zhiguang@ksu.edu
Katz, BenjaminResearch AssistantBT 201532-5956bkatz@ksu.edu
Lee, Kuo HaoResearch AssociateAKC 33532-2479khlee@ksu.edu
Naeem, IjazVisiting ScientistAKC 157532-5956ijaznaeem@ksu.edu
Ramyar, KasraResearch AssociateBT 132532-3123kramyar@ksu.edu
Sachdev, BindiyaVisiting ScientistAKC 42532-6922bindiyasachdev@ksu.edu
Vishal, KumarResearch AssociateBT 109532-3194kumarv@ksu.edu
Teaching Staff
Name
Position
Office
Phone
Email
Huang, Sue-YiPrep Lab CoordinatorAKC 164532-6249syhuang@ksu.edu

Students

Graduate Research/Teaching Assistants
Name
Office
Phone
Email
Alyahya, LindaAKC 162532-2699lalyahya@ksu.edu
Aulakh, Karanbir SinghAKC 157532-3938karanbir@ksu.edu
Bawa, SimranjotBT 111532-3194simranbawa@ksu.edu
Boatwright, Mark 532-6731pitfall@ksu.edu
Green, NicoleBT 111532-3194nicgreen@ksu.edu
Kumar, AshishAKC 56 532-6740 ashishk@ksu.edu
Li, MiaoAKC 42532-6922limiao@ksu.edu
Liu, XiaorongAKC 33532-2479xrliu@ksu.edu
Majumdar, AritriAKC 56532-6740aritrim1@ksu.edu
Natarajan, PavithraAKC 149 532-4695 pavithran@ksu.edu
Neumann, Nicholas  nichol1@ksu.edu
Ploscariu, NicoletaBT 132532-3123nicoleta@ksu.edu
Ranaweera, Chathurange  cbr2000@ksu.edu
Schrag, LynnAKC 38532-3108singularity91@ksu.edu
Shipelskiy, YanAKC 56532-6740shipelskiy@ksu.edu
Thevarajan, IndhujahAKC 178532-3083indhujah@ksu.edu
Tran Nguyen, TamAKC 157532-3938tamttn@ksu.edu
Weber, Jacob  jjweber@ksu.edu
Whitaker, SusanBT 201532-5956sritter@ksu.edu
Wise, RandiAKC 162532-2699randi13@ksu.edu
Woehl, JordanBT 132532-3123jlwoehl@ksu.edu
Yang, Taihao  tyang1@ksu.edu
Zhou, Yanan  yanan7@ksu.edu