1. K-State home
  2. ยปBlack Faculty Staff Guide

Black Faculty Staff Guide

Black Faculty and Staff Guide

You've already chosen to be part a school that will give you an exceptional undergraduate experience. Now we want to introduce you to some people who can make that experience even better.

Across our campuses we have faculty and staff who are vested in your success. They can provide academic and social support, serve as mentors and role models, and keep you grounded while you discover how far you can go.

Meet a few of the K-Staters here to help you.

Faculty and Staff

Akinbode AdedejiAkinbode Adedeji
Postdoctoral research associate
Grain science and industry
adedeji@k-state.edu
Leah R. AdenijiLeah R. Adeniji
Assistant director and liaison to the College of Engineering
Career and employment services
ladeniji@k-state.edu
No image availableVincent R. Amanor-Boadu
Associate Professor
Agricultural Economics
vincent@k-state.edu
No image availableKimetris Baltrip
Assistant Professor
A. Q. Miller School of Journalism and Mass Communications
kbaltrip@k-state.edu
Regina M. BeardRegina M. Beard
Faculty and graduate services librarian
rmbeard@k-state.edu
Quincy BevelyQuincy A. Bevely
Residence coordinator
Housing and dining services
qbevely@k-state.edu
No image availableAlicia L. Brunson
Instructor of American Ethnic Studies
ale3434@k-state.edu
Panganienia BurnsPanganienia Burns
Academic advisor in the Center for Students and Professional Services in the College of Education
pangieb@k-state.edu
Doris Wright CarrollDoris Wright Carroll
Associate professor of special education, counseling and student affairs
dcarroll@k-state.edu
Lover L.M. ChanclerLover L.M. Chancler
Doctoral student in human ecology
lover@k-state.edu 
Kimathi ChomaKimathi Choma
Director of undergraduate public health programs
kchoma@k-state.edu
No image availableTara. L Coleman
Associate Professor at Hale Library
tcole2@k-state.edu
Delcenia CollinsDelcenia Collins
Residence life coordinator
delcenia@k-state.edu
No image availableMonica M. Collins
Instructor in Education and personal development
mcollins@k-state.edu
no image availableKimberly A. Diah
Instructor in International programs
kimsmall@k-state.edu 
No image availableIke C. Ehie
Professor of Management
iehie@k-state.edu
Bonto FaburayBonto Faburay
Postdoctoral fellow in diagnostic medicine and pathobiology
bfaburay@k-state.edu
LaToya FarrisLaToya Farris
Assistant director of career and employment services and liaison to the colleges of Education and Arts and Sciences
latoyaf@k-state.edu
No image availablePhilip G. Gayle
Associate professor in Economics
gaylep@k-state.edu 
No image availableWayne Goins
Professor of the school of music, theatre, and dance
weg@k-state.edu
Myra GordonMyra Gordon
Associate provost for diversity
mygordon@k-state.edu
Kathleen GreeneKathleen Greene
Director of educational supportive services and the McNair Scholars Program
kgreene@k-state.edu
Cheryl GriceCheryl Grice
Manager in the Division of Human Resources
cdgrice@k-state.edu
Ronnie GriceRonnie Grice
Assistant vice president for public safety and university police
raker@k-state.edu
David L. Griffin Sr.David L. Griffin Sr.
Assistant dean in the College of Education and director of the Center for Student and Professional Services
dlgriff@k-state.edu
Keith HarrisKeith Harris
Assistant professor of agribusiness management
kdharris@k-state.edu
No image availableJohnElla J. Holmes
Instructor of American Ethic Studies
johnella@k-state.edu 
Patricia HudginsPatricia Hudgins
Associate Director, Career and Employment Services
phudgin@k-state.edu
Carla JonesCarla Jones
Assistant vice president for student life
cjones@k-state.edu 
No image availableDarren D. Kelly
Special education counseling and student affairs
 
Moses KhamisMoses Khamis
Doctoral student and graduate research assistant in grain science
kmoses@k-state.edu 
No image availableTandalayo Kidd
Associate Professor in Human Nutrition
martan@k-state.edu
No image availableEmizet F. Kisangani
Professor of Political Science
emizetk@k-state.edu
Camille LafleurCamille Lafleur
Research associate in the home-based family therapists partnership project
clafleur@k-state.edu
Lorenza Lockett Lorenza Lockett
Instructor of social work
renz@k-state.edu
Grizelda MacDonaldGrizelda MacDonald
Program manager for the dean of the College of Education
grizmac1@k-state.edu
Adam Miller Adam Miller
Multicultural admissions representative
amiller0622@k-state.edu
No image availableNancy W. Muturi
Associate professor of Journalism and Mass Communications
nmuturi@k-state.edu
No image availableKehinde Obasa
Research associate of plant pathology
obasa@k-state.edu
Irma O'DellIrma O'Dell
Senior associate director for academic affairs and associate professor of leadership studies
irmao@k-state.edu
No image availableKingsley O. Olibe
Associate professor in accounting
olibeko@k-state.edu
Mercy Laita PalamuleniMercy Laita Palamuleni
Doctoral student and graduate teaching assistant in economics
palaml4@k-state.edu
No image availableCharles I. Rankin
Professor in educational leadership
crankin@k-state.edu
Adrianne RussellAdrianne Russell
Public programs coordinator for the Marianna Kistler Beach Museum of Art
adrianner@k-state.edu
Tosha Sampson-ChomaTosha Sampson-Choma
Visiting assistant professor of American ethnic studies
tchoma@k-state.edu
No image availableSheri L. Smith
Adjunct associate professor of landscape architecture
kcsheri@k-state.edu
No image availableKimberly A. Staples
Associate professor of curriculum and instruction
kstaples@k-state.edu
Be StoneyBe Stoney
Associate professor of curriculum and instruction and the university's faculty athletic representative to the NCAA
bstoney@k-state.edu
Esther SwilleyEsther Swilley
Associate professor of marketing
esthers@k-state.edu
No image availableTesfaye Tesso
Associate professor of Agronomy
ttesso@k-state.edu
No image availableIbrahima Thiaw
Instructor of modern languages
ibathiaw@k-state.edu
No image availableCaroline M. Tushabe
Assistant professor of Women's Studies
tushabe@k-state.edu
Farrell J. WebbFarrell J. Webb
Associate professor of family studies and human services
fwebb@k-state.edu 
Corin WhiteCorin White
Doctoral student and graduate research assistant in biology
cwhite21@k-state.edu
LaBarbara James WigfallLaBarbara James Wigfall
Associate professor of landscape architecture and regional/community planning
lbjw@k-state.edu
Zelia Z. WileyZelia Z. Wiley
Assistant dean and director for diversity in the College of Agriculture
zwiley@k-state.edu
Bryon WilliamsBryon Williams
Assistant director, office of admissions
bryon@k-state.edu
Yacob ZereyesusYacob A. Zereyesus
Research assistant professor of Agricultural Economics
yacobaz@k-state.edu