Kansas IDeA Network of Biomedical Research Excellence

Virginia Rider, Brent Cameron
Dr. Virginia Rider of Pittsburg State University was honored recently at the National IDeA Symposium in Washington, DC, with the first Sidney A. McNairy, Jr. Mentoring Award. Brent Cameron, shown here with Dr. Rider while a student at PSU's Department of Biology, is now entering his third year of an MD/PhD program at Case Western Reserve University in Ohio. READ MORE >>


KU    K-State  WSU

For news of more National IDeA Symposium award winners from KU, K-State and Wichita State, click here.


Powering Bioscience on These Participating Campuses

University of Kansas Medical Center (KUMC)
University of Kansas-Lawrence (KU-L)
Kansas State University (KSU)
Wichita State University (WSU)
Emporia State University (ESU)
Fort Hays State University (FHSU)
Haskell Indian Nations University (HINU)
Pittsburg State University (PSU)
Washburn University (WU)
Langston University (LU)

This site was made possible by NIH Grant # P20 RR16475 from the INBRE program of the National Center for Research Resources. Its contents are solely the responsibility of the authors and do not necessarily represent the official views of NIH.