Committees (updated December 2016)
* denotes committee chair

Faculty Awards
Akeem Waite, Anjana Suppahia, Rory O'Connor, Abigail Wilson, Nick Barts, Anil Pant, Sarah Winnicki, Casey Pennock

Responsible for overseeing the nomintation and awarding of awards.

Alicia Burris, Michael Benfer, Anjana Suppahia, Pragyesh Dhungel, Anil Pant, Priscilla Moley, Lindsey Bruckerhoff

Responsible for reviewing submitted requests for travel and research grants and awarding these grants.

Food & Fun
Ryan Greenway, Stephen Walterhouse, Kasey Swilley, Leah Radeke, Seton O'Bachle, Priscilla Moley

Responsible for various social events throughout the year.

T-shirt & Photo Contest
Sarah Winnicki, Carly Aulicky, Seton O'Bachle, Michael Benfer, Samantha Fox

Responsible for organizing the designing and ordering of the annual Biology T-shirt and awarding of the photo contest winner.

Welcome & Service
Anne Schechner, Leah Radeke, Kasey Swilley, Anjana Suppahia, Henry Camarillo, Priscila Guzman, Sophie Higgs

Responsible for scheduling the annual Welcoming Event, which welcomes new graduate students into the program, and for organizing the Biology venue at K-State open house..

Anne Schechner, Henry Camarillo, Matt Harder, Konner Winkley, Pragyesh Dhungel, Priscilla Moley, Priscila Guzman, Ryan Greenway, Sophie Higgs

Responsible for organizing seminar nominations, and coordinating with the faculty seminar committee.