1. K-State home
  2. »Alianza
  3. »Officers

Alianza

Officers

President
Martha Smith-Caldas
Teaching Associate Professor
Division of Biology
mscaldas@ksu.edu

Vice President
Marta Alfonso-Durruty
Assistant Professor
 Sociology, Anthropology and Social Work
alfonsod@ksu.edu

Secretary
Mario Cano
Assistant Professor
Sociology, Anthropology and Social Work
mscaldas@k-state.edu

Treasurer
Anthony Ybarra
Career and Employment Services 
Employer Relations Coordinator
anthonyy@ksu.edu
Member at Large
Isabel Millan
Assitant Professor
American Ethnic Studies
imillan@k-state.edu

Amanda Morales
Assistant Professor
Curriculum & Instruction
morales@k-state.edu

Historian
Melisa Posey
Administrative Specialist
American Ethnic Studies 
melisap@k-state.edu

Webmaster
Marta Alfonso-Durruty
Assistant Professor
Sociology, Anthropology and Social Work
alfonsod@ksu.edu
 
LASSOS Liaison
Madaí Rivera
Admissions Coordinator for Hispanic Recruitment
College of Human Ecology
madai@k-state.edu 

Social Chair
Gabriela Diaz de Sabates
Instructor
Women's Studies
gabsab@k-state.edu