Student Senate Committees

1000 Communications Committee
  • Chair               Joey Platt                     jmplatt@ksu.edu
  • Members          Josh Cox                      jmcox12@ksu.edu
  •                        Emily Orscheln             emily115@ksu.edu
  •                        Mallory Patten             mpatten@ksu.edu
  •                        Sarah Brill                   sbrill@ksu.edu
  •                        Dipak Giri                    giri@ksu.edu
  •                        Maher Shehadi            mshehadi@ksu.edu
  •                        Ben Herbal                  benh@ksu.edu
1050 Student Affairs Committee
  • Chair               Kaitlin Long                 kaitlinl@ksu.edu
  • Members         Ellen Collingwood         ellencol@ksu.edu
  •                       Sierra Davila                sierra@ksu.edu
  •                       Heidi Hurtig                 hurhei@ksu.edu
  •                       Ryan Aeschliman          aeschrr@ksu.edu
  •                       Zach Stroth                 stroth@ksu.edu
  •                       Jan Vosahlik                voshi@ksu.edu
1100 University Allocations
  • Chair              Cody Kennedy             ckennedy@ksu.edu
  • Members         Kurt Lockwood            kurtl@ksu.edu
  •                       Sarah Haley                swhaley@ksu.edu
  •                       Jordan Marquess         marquess@ksu.edu
  •                       Caitlyn Wells               caiwel@ksu.edu
  •                       Andy Blattner              a7777@ksu.edu
  •                       Rhett Jones                 rhettj@ksu.edu
  •                       Saqr Alshogeathri        saqrm09@ksu.edu
  •                       Ross Jensby                rdjensby@ksu.edu
  •                       Emily Wheeler             emilywheeler12@ksu.edu

Shall make recommendations regarding the allocation of student activity fees and be responsible for the organization of the allocations, subject to Student Senate approval.

1150 College Council Allocations Committee
  • Chair              Mackenzie Mong           mpmong@ksu.edu
  • Members         Nick Thibault               thibanic@ksu.edu
  •                       Nathan Laudan            nwlauden@ksu.edu
  •                       Jordan Pieschl              jpieschl@ksu.edu
  •                       Zachary Manuel           zmanuel@ksu.edu
  •                       Brianne Pierce              briannep@ksu.edu
  •                       Mason Grittman           mgrit25@ksu.edu
  •                       Molly Wessling             mmwessli@ksu.edu
1200 Senate Operations Committee
  • Chair               Ben Brown                  bpbrown@ksu.edu
  • Members         Logan Britton               lbritton@ksu.edu
  •                       Ariel Mendiola              arielm@ksu.edu
  •                       Stephen Kucera            skucera@ksu.edu
  •                       Christian Kehr              kehr1992@ksu.edu
  •                       Kristin Conley               kjconley@ksu.edu
  •                       Christa McKittrick          cmckitt@ksu.edu

Shall be in charge of constitutional and judicial revisions, as well as all internal problems of the Student Senate. It shall have the added responsibility of handling Student Senate elections, the maintenance and up-dating of all records of the branches of the K-State SGA, of Student Senate Aide efforts, and editing of proposed Student Senate legislation.

1250 Governmental Relations Committee
  • Chair              Megan Walden             msophia@ksu.edu
  • Members         Hope Faflick                hetfaf@ksu.edu
  •                       Michael Murray            emawmike@ksu.edu
  •                       Prakarsh Tiwari            prakarshtiwari@ksu.edu
  •                       Mohamed Ismail          mismail1@ksu.edu
  •                       Sarinya Sungkatavat    sarainya@ksu.edu
  •                       Emily Phelon                eaphelon@ksu.edu
  •                       Dylan Hunter               dhunter@ksu.edu

Shall be responsible for promoting student views on matters of student concern within state and local government.

1295 Privilege Fee
  • Chair               Ryan Patterson            rmpat@ksu.edu
  • Members         Reagan Kays                rkays@ksu.edu
  •                       Garrett Kays                kgkays@ksu.edu
  •                       Andy Hurtig                 hurtig@ksu.edu
  •                       Joey Wenberg              wenberg@ksu.edu
  •                       Casey Keller                ckeller@ksu.edu
  •                       Valerie Rito                 vrito@ksu.edu
  •                       Kristopher Grinter        kgrinter@ksu.edu
  •                       Drew Unruh                 dunruh12@ksu.edu
  •                       Hillary L’Ecuyer            hlecuyer@ksu.edu

Establishes and reviews student privilege fees on a continuing basis, subject to Student Senate approval.

 

top