Faculty Senate Executive Committee

For more information about Faculty Senate please visit the following site: http://www.k-state.edu/facsen/

Elected members of the Executive Committee are Faculty Senators designated by the caucuses of the various units (the several colleges, Salina Campus, Extension, and General Administration) represented in Faculty Senate.  Ex-officio members of the Executive Committee consist of the officers of the Senate and the Chairperson of the Student Senate. 

Officers of the Faculty Senate are members ex-officio of the Executive Committee. Elected Members of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee may be contacted at their respective departments.

 
President
Julia Keen
Architectural Engineering & Construction Science; 240 Seaton Hall  532-3575
jkeen@ksu.edu
President Elect
Dave Rintoul
Division of Biology; 116F Ackert Hall;  532-6615
drintoul@ksu.edu              
Past President

Jim Bloodgood
Management; 204 Calvin Hall; 532-3711              
jblood@ksu.edu

Secretary

Loleta Sump
Administrator/Facilites; Dykstra Hall; 532-1718
loleta@ksu.edu

Chair, Academic Affairs Committee
Andrew Bennett
Mathematics; 202 Cardwell Hall; 532-0562
bennett@ksu.edu              
Chair, Faculty Affairs Committee

Betsy Cauble
Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work; 204B Waters Hall 532-6865
bcauble@ksu.edu                 

Chair, Faculty Senate Committee on Technology
Don Crawford
Architecture, Planning, and Design; 12 Seaton Hall; 532-1091
crawford@ksu.edu

Chair, Faculty Senate Committee on University Planning

Barbara Anderson
Apparel Textiles and Interior Design; 218 Justin Hall; 532-1304
barbara@ksu.edu

Speaker of the Student Senate

Kyle Nuss
Student Activities and Services, Ground Floor, Student Union 532-6541
knuss@ksu.edu

Agriculture

Gloria Holcombe
Communication and Agricultural Education; 309 Umberger Hall 532-7133; gloria@ksu.edu

Architecture, Planning and Design

Dick Hoag
Architecture; 102D Seaton Hall:  532-5953
rhoag@ksu.edu

Arts and Sciences

Dave Rintoul (President Elect)              
Division of Biology; 116F Ackert Hall; 532-6615
drintoul@ksu.edu

Business Administration

Ike Ehie
Management, 1A Calvin Hall: 532-6935
iehie@ksu.edu

Education

Frank Spikes
Educational Leadership; 351 Bluemont Hall, 532-5873
wfs3@ksu.edu

Engineering

Mo Hosni
Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering; 3012 Rathbone Hall 532-2321; hosni@ksu.edu

Extension

Pam Van Horn              
4H Youth Development, 201 Umberger Hall:  532-0752
pvanhorn@ksu.edu

General University

David Stewart
Continuing Education; 116 College Court, 532-5644
ads@ksu.edu

Human Ecology

Robert Garcia              
Family Studies and Human Service; 343J Justin Hall: 532-2044
rgarcia@ksu.edu

K-State Libraries

Laura Bonella
129 Hale Library: 532-2835
laurab@ksu.edu

K-State Salina

Fred GuzekSalina Arts, Science, and Business, 104A Tech Center 785-826-2648;
fguzek@ksu.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Bruce Schultz
Anatomy and Physiology; 228 Coles Hall, 532-4839
bschultz@ksu.edu               
           

 

top